Convocation & Reception Information

 

Agriculture and Life Sciences

Friday, December 17
10:00 a.m., Hilton Coliseum

Check website for more information: https://www.convocation.cals.iastate.edu

Contact: Mary Clancy, 20 Curtiss Hall
Phone: 515-294-5015, Email: clancy@iastate.edu

Livestream: https://youtu.be/o5PDmmcKPXQ

 

Business

Friday, December 17
4:00 p.m., Hilton Coliseum

Check website for more information: https://ivybusiness.iastate.edu/event/fall-2021-convocation

Contact: Suzanne Lyndon, 2200 Gerdin Business Bldg.
Phone: 515-294-1504, Email: slyndon@iastate.edu  

Livestream: https://youtu.be/kuGV5__7yX0

 

Design

Friday, December 17
5:00 p.m., 0101 Design

Contact: Sarah Riley, 146 College of Design
Phone: 515-294-7428, Email: sriley2@iastate.edu

 

Engineering

Friday, December 17

Check website for more information: http://www.engineering.iastate.edu/graduation/

All Engineering Graduate Students
4:00 p.m., 220-240 Scheman Building
Contact: David Welshhons, 4100 Marston Hall, 515-294-2885, drw1@iastate.edu

 

Saturday, December 18

Check website for more information: http://www.engineering.iastate.edu/graduation/

Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
9:00 a.m., Howe Hall Atrium
Contact: Samantha Hand, 1200 Howe Hall, 515-294-1200; shand@iastate.edu

Chemical and Biological Engineering
9:00 a.m., Hoover Hall Atrium & 2055 Hoover Hall
Contact: Elaine Smuck, 2114 Sweeney Hall, 515-294-7642, esmuck@iastate.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering
10:30 a.m., 220-240 Scheman Building
Contact: Alisha Carroll, 306 Town Engineering, 515-294-4635, carrolla@iastate.edu

Construction Engineering
10:30 a.m., 167-179 Scheman Building
Contact: Alisha Carroll, 306 Town Engineering, 515-294-4635, carrolla@iastate.edu

Electrical, Computer, Cyber Security and Software Engineering
9:00 a.m., Alumni Center
Contact: Nadine Anderson, 1212 Coover Hall, 515-294-8403, neander@iastate.edu

Industrial Engineering, Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering, Systems Engineering, & Engineering Management
9:00 a.m., Troxel Hall
Contact: Deb McDonough, 3011 Black Engineering Bldg., 515-294-0129, deborahm@iastate.edu

Materials Science and Engineering
9:00 a.m., Reiman Gardens – Garden Room
Contact: Holly Dunlay-Lott, 2240 Hoover Hall, 515-294-5713, hollyd@iastate.edu

Mechanical Engineering
9:00 a.m., Memorial Union - Great Hall
Contact: Jess Shaffer, 2620 Howe Hall, 515-294-4932, shaffer3@iastate.edu

 

Human Sciences

Friday, December 17
2:00 p.m., Stephens Auditorium

Check website for more information: https://hs.iastate.edu/current-students/academics/graduation/college-of-human-sciences-convocation/  

Contact: Dynette Mosher, 1250 Lagomarcino Hall
Phone: 515-294-2820, Email: dmosher@iastate.edu

 

Liberal Arts and Sciences

Friday, December 17
7:00 p.m., Stephens Auditorium

Check website for more information: https://convocation.las.iastate.edu/

Contact: Erin Halverson
Phone: 515-294-1030, Email: erinh1@iastate.edu