College Convocations & Receptions Fall 2017

Agriculture and Life Sciences

Saturday, December 16

9:30 a.m., Stephens Auditorium
Check website for more information.

Contact: Charley Turner, 20 Curtiss Hall
Ph 515-294-8653, Email: cfturner@iastate.edu

Business

Friday, December 15

4 p.m., Hilton Coliseum
Check website for more information.

Contact: Amanda Scott, 2200 Gerdin Business Bldg.
Ph 515-294-6882, Email: amascott@iastate.edu


Design

Saturday, December 16

Reception: 9:30 a.m., Lyle E. Lightfoot Forum
Recognition Ceremony: 10 a.m., Kocimski Auditorium, 101 Design
Check website for more information.

Contact: Virgene Monthei, 134 College of Design
Ph 515-294-7427, Email: vmonthei@iastate.edu


Engineering

Saturday, December 16

Check website for more information.

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

9:30-11 a.m., Sukup Hall Atrium
Sylvia Anderson, 515-294-1434, sjander@iastate.edu

Aerospace Engineering

8:30 – 10:30 a.m., Howe Hall and Lee Liu Auditorium
Nikki Gupta, 515-294-3776, ngupta@iastate.edu

Chemical and Biological Engineering

9 – 11 a.m., Curtiss Hall Auditorium and Neil Harl Commons
Elaine Smuck, 515-294-7642, esmuck@iastate.edu
Michelle Stotts, 515-294-9297, mlstott@iastate.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

9 – 11 a.m., 220-240 Scheman Building
Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu

Construction Engineering

8:30 – 11 a.m., 167-179 Scheman Building
Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering and Software Engineering

9 – 10:30 a.m., Reiman Ballroom and Cy’s Lounge, Alumni Center
Nadine Anderson, 515-294-8403, neander@iastate.edu

Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering

9 – 11 a.m., 1001 Troxel Hall
Deb McDonough, 515-294-0129, deborahm@iastate.edu
Devna Popejoy-Sheriff, 515-294-1603, devna@iastate.edu

Materials Science and Engineering

9 – 11 a.m., 260-262 Scheman
Ellie Mendoza, 515-294-1214, emendoza@iastate.edu

Mechanical Engineering

9 – 11 a.m., Great Hall, Memorial Union
Hazel Peterson, 515-294-4932, hpeters@iastate.edu
Johna Wolfe, 515-294-6187, jswolfe@iastate.edu


Human Sciences

Friday, December 15

2 p.m., Stephens Auditorium
Check website for more information.

Contact: Dynette Mosher, E 104 Lagomarcino Hall
Ph 515-294-2820, Email: hsgraduation@iastate.edu


Liberal Arts and Sciences

Friday, December 15

7 p.m., Stephens Auditorium
Check website for more information.

Contact: Stacey Maifeld, 1207 Communications Bldg.
Ph 515-294-7742, Email: smaifeld@iastate.edu