College Convocations & Receptions Spring 2018

Thursday, May 3, 2018
 

Engineering Graduate College Pre-Commencement

Time: Social: 3:45-4:30 p.m. | Ceremony: 4:30-6:00 p.m.

Location: 220-240 Scheman Building

Contact: Heather Shupick, 515-294-2885, hshupick@iastate.edu

 

Friday, May 4, 2018
 

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Convocation

Time: 10:00-11:30 a.m.

Location: Hilton Coliseum

Contact: Charley Turner, 515-294-8653, cfturner@iastate.edu

http://www.cals.iastate.edu/convocation

 

Educator Preparation Cording Ceremony

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: Stephens Auditorium

 

College of Human Sciences Convocation

Time: 1:00-2:30 p.m.

Location: Hilton Coliseum

Contact: Dynette Mosher, 515-294-2820, dsmosher@iastate.edu

https://www.hs.iastate.edu/isu-graduation-chs-convocation/

 

Ivy College of Business Convocation

Time: 4:00-5:30 p.m.

Location: Hilton Coliseum

Contact: Amanda Severson, 515-294-6882, amandas@iastate.edu

https://www.business.iastate.edu/convocation/

 

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Convocation

Time: 7:00-8:30 p.m.

Location: Hilton Coliseum

Contact: Stacey Maifeld, 515-294-7742, smaifeld@iastate.edu

https://las.iastate.edu/students/academic-services/graduation/

Saturday, May 5, 2018
 

Aerospace Engineering Reception

Time: 10:00 a.m.-noon

Location: Howe Hall

Contact: Nikki Gupta, 515-294-3776, ngupta@iastate.edu

http://www.engineering.iastate.edu/graduation/

 

Chemical and Biological Engineering Reception

Time: 8:30-10:30 a.m.

Location: Benton Auditorium, Scheman Building

Contact: Elaine Smuck, 515-294-7642, esmuck@iastate.edu and 

Michelle Stotts,  515-294-9297, mlstott@iastate.edu

http://www.engineering.iastate.edu/graduation/

 

Construction Engineering Reception

Time: 8:30-11:00 a.m.

Location: Ames Middle School Commons

Contact: Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu

http://www.engineering.iastate.edu/graduation/

 

Mechanical Engineering Reception

Time: 8:30-11:00 a.m.

Location: Great Hall, Memorial Union

Contact: Hazel Peterson, 515-294-4932, hpeters@iastate.edu; 

Johna Wolfe, 515-294-6187, jswolfe@iastate.edu

 

Civil and Environmental Engineering Reception

Time: 9:00-11:00 a.m.

Location: Ames High School Cafeteria

Jean Dubberke, 515-294-5105, jeand@iastate.edu

http://www.engineering.iastate.edu/graduation/

 

College of Design Convocation

Time: 9:00-11:00 a.m.

Location: Stephens Auditorium

Contact: Virgene Monthei, 134 College of Design, 515-294-7427

https://www.design.iastate.edu/current-students/undergraduate-and-graduate-convocation/

 

Electrical and Computer Engineering & Software Engineering Reception

Time: 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Location: Gateway Hotel

Contact: Nadine Anderson, 515-294-8403, neander@iastate.edu

http://www.engineering.iastate.edu/graduation/ 

 

Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering Reception

Time: 9:00-11:00 a.m.

Location: Troxel Hall

Contact: Deb McDonough, 515-294-0129, deborahm@iastate.edu;

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff, 515-294-1603, devna@iastate.edu
 

Materials Science Engineering Reception

Time: 9:00-11:00 a.m.

Location: Alumni Center

Contact: Ellie Mendoza, 515-294-1214, emendoza@iastate.edu

http://www.engineering.iastate.edu/graduation/

 

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering Reception

Time: 9:30-11:00 a.m.

Location: Sukup Hall Atrium

Contact: Sylvia Anderson, 515-294-1434, sjander@iastate.edu

http://www.engineering.iastate.edu/graduation/